Tinder Foolery

The more I try to give Tinder a chance,the more I realize it’s just not for someone like me. In fact, the most exciting thing about Tinder is scrolling the profiles to swipe left or right, and the short-lived excitement when you see the “it’s a match!” message flash across the screen. 

My latest Tinder experience included a match with a handsome guy who stated in his caption that he was interested in making friends and a relationship (if it happens). He enjoyed quite a few things that I also love to do,so I was pleased when I saw he had also swiped right for my profile. He wrote me within ten minutes of my swipe. 

Him: “Hi beautiful”

Me: “Hi! How are you?”

Him: “I’m okay beautiful. What you up to?”

(Mind you,it’s almost 1 am)

Me: “Lying in bed getting some writing done. You?”

Him: “you should come lie in bed with me” 

*Side eye followed by major eye roll*

Me: “I don’t even know you lol”

Him: “come get to know me. I’ll send you my address.”

Me: “sir do you know what time it is? I don’t go to people’s homes at this time of night, nor do I go to homes of strangers”

Him: “that’s too bad. You’re sexy as f*ck” 

(That message was followed up by him removing me as a match immediately.)

So much for meeting new people and possibilities of a relationship. I guess in Tinder land that really means “let’s have sex on the first night”. 

4 thoughts on “Tinder Foolery

      1. Perhaps the key is to stop looking and just be happy in our own company?? Lol! Have a read of my article “How not to attract a man”. It might make you laugh 😉

      2. I definitely agree with that and it’s safe to say I’ve become an expert at enjoying my own company lol I’ll definitely check out your page, I feel like we already have much in common🤗

Leave a Reply

